Selected Writings of Richard McKeon

Selected Writings of Richard McKeon

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Richard McKeon (1900-1985) taught philosophy at the University of Chicago from 1935 to 1973, and at the time of his death had published eleven books and 158 articles on an extraordinary array of topics and cultures. This first volume of an ambitious three-volume work covers philosophic theory through McKeon's writings on first philosophy (metaphysics) and the methods and principles of the sciences.In the second essay McKeon describes the moment of an important personal discovery concerning truth and expressions of truth ... summary statement of his schematism presented in terms of a semantic analysis of freedom, The next three essays provide insight into ... now all interpreted in terms of culture, The twenty- first essay gives a detailed account of an example of humanistic discussion and inquiryanbsp;...

Title:Selected Writings of Richard McKeon
Author: Richard P. McKeon, Zahava K. McKeon, William G. Swenson
Publisher:University of Chicago Press - 1998-03-28

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA